Home Forums [MOVED] Struggles Eating Patterns

6 replies, 2 voices Last updated by LisaForester 3 years, 2 months ago
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author

LisaForester
      Participant
      @LLFORESTER

I’ve been Nutritarian almost 5 years. I’m lucky that my boyfriend will eat what I cook, go to restaurants where we can eat Nutritarian foods, I’m a good cook, I batch most weeks, and I’m goid at planning travel food. But I still have trouble.

I feel better when I don’t eat. If I’m not hungry in the morning, and don’t eat, I feel great, I’m happy and active and not thinking about food. then all of a sudden I’m starving and cranky. Then I eat for the rest of the day and all night. I can even binge on healthy food. Then I don’t feel as well, sluggish and foggy, even wsking the next day as if I have a hangover. This is even staying Nutritarian. If I eat breakfast and I’m not hungry, isn’t that eating for the wrong reason? I’m definitely needing help with this.

Mrs. Love Chard
      Keymaster
      @Bethany

Thanks for sharing, Lisa! Congrats on the 5 years… what an accomplishment. 🙂

I’d like to ask some questions for you to think/dig on:

1. Can you share a little more about the “starving” feeling? What does it feel like? Have you been able to tune into your body’s true hunger [felt in the throat and  upper chest, not in the stomach]?

2. In regards to the grazing the rest of the day… do you find that it’s mindful eating, or mindless?

3. Are you at home when you’re overeating/bingeing/recreational eating, or just anywhere?

LisaForester
      Participant
      @LLFORESTER

Hi Bethany.

1. I am able to tell the true hunger at this point. I will have to pay attention to that next time I have this kind of day, because I truly don’t know.

2. It is not mindless. I think to myself, “I will have some xyz and then I’ll be full.” The fullness does not happen on these days.