Home Forums [MOVED] Say Hello Hi everyone!

5 replies, 3 voices Last updated by Mr. Love Chard 3 years, 3 months ago
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

Brittany
      Participant
      @Brittany

Hello, my name is Brittany. I live in Anderson, Indiana with my boyfriend and his 13-year old daughter, as well as the most verbal and obnoxiously loud cat I have ever encountered in my life. We named her Kitty Kitty Meow Meow because of that lol. Whenever anyone leaves the house, especially her daddy, she sits at the window near the front door wailing as loud as possible for quite a while and then she will run frantically from window to window trying to find them. I think she has abandonment issues…she was a rescue kitty. Forget about trying to use the bathroom without her shooting in the door before you have a chance to close it. 🙂

Anyway, I’m a newbie to this lifestyle/way of eating. Although I have been reading about it and watching documentaries for probably about three years now, while at the same time, procrastinating on actually putting everything I’ve learned into action. Yes, I am one of those people lol. I have had several different things happen in the last year that have led me here, seeking help on how to actually make this happen for myself. This has been a very emotionally devastating year with some trauma and losing loved ones one after another after another before I could catch my breath and sanity from the last one. It has made me realize that life is precious, but very short and it can completely change in a second. My weight has gotten to the point that it is keeping me from being able to fully participate in life and enjoy the things I love doing. I just figured out today that I can’t even push-mow my own yard (not that mowing is one of the things I love doing). My BF usually does it, but he is out of town. I mowed for about twenty minutes and couldn’t go on any longer. I was so out of breath and in so much pain in my back and legs that I quit. There