Home Forums [MOVED] General Chat snacks

6 replies, 5 voices Last updated by  Mrs. Love Chard 1 year, 11 months ago
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author

BerryMary
      Participant
      @BerryMary

I was wondering – since I’m new to the lifesyle – if anyone has found affordable snack bars or as i like to call them on the go snacks – the only thing I came up with in my head was nuts…

3+

VeganVieira
      Participant
      @VeganVieira

Technically speaking, snacks are discouraged on the lifestyle as it contributes to recreational eating. That said, if you are looking for something portable and compliant, Larabars are a good choice and they are just fruit and nuts. They are also super tasty! 🙂 You can also make them if you are so inclined and have a good food processor.

3+

Chloe_Stein
      Participant
      @ChloeStein

Sliced red peppers and hummus, fruit, cucumbers, broccoli and dip, etc are excellent snacks if you prep them ahead of time. Having them ready in the fridge cut up makes you WAY more likely to grab them instead of something else. It’s called the pleasure trap 🙂 We are biologically designed to expend the least amount of energy to receive the most amount of pleasure. If you go to the fridge and have to choose between cutting up a cucumber or eating a packaged product, the packaged product that is all ready to go is more appealing. Even that slight effort is discouraging. I like to eat huge amounts of my meals so that I can go long periods of time without eating in between.